Clippings 6 & a competition!

I carry the light of your eyes in my hands / My fingers are banded with coloured orbs…
These are the first two lines of my poem, Eyes, which I have published in my newsletter, Clippings #6.
I am running a competition that starts now and ends at midnight on 31st October 2012. The winner will be featured in one of my Wednesday Word slots at my other blog site Dragonscale Clippings, before Christmas 2012. To enter the competition all you have to do is: –
1) Subscribe to my newsletter by sending an email to ends-of-the-earth (at) h2m (dot) myzen (dot) co (dot) uk with Subscribe Clippings in the subject line. This will enable you to read the entire poem as H2M will send you a link to my newsletter.
2) Read my poem Eyes and tell me what you think about it. You can either post your comments here at Pure Haiku or at Dragonscale Clippings or you can email your comments to me at dragonscaleclippings (at) gmail (dot) com (Please remember to leave me a means of contacting you if you comment on either of my blogsites!)
On 1st November 2012 I will read all the comments and choose a winner at random who will be announced at Dragonscale Clippings within the first two weeks of November.
I look forward to hearing your points of view…!
© Freya Pickard 2012
thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

