2 – 21

today I’m being
interviewed by Tessa at
Wizzleys, read more at
© Freya Pickard 2013
4 Responses to 2 – 21

  1. I enjoyed reading the interview, Freya. It was refreshing to hear you say that we should write from the heart. I agree – wholeheartedly! The quote: ‘To thine own self be true,’ has always been one of my favorites.

    Blessings ~ Wendy

    • purehaiku says:

      thank you greenlightlady! I am getting so fed up of being told to write for market… My work isn’t genre based and I believe it is marketable because it is good! just need to convince the publishers/agents….

  2. julespaige says:

    Nice interview. Like you I try to write about what I know and understand…and if all else fails – make it up! And when you do make it up, make it believable. I do that sometimes without trying. I remember sharing several pieces where folks thought the story was biographical. Humor is a big thing too. Having fun with what you do is always helpful. 🙂

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

