5 – 3

speckle-breasted bird
foraging for food on my
lawn to feed young ones
© Freya Pickard 2013
3 Responses to 5 – 3

  1. JulesPaige says:

    Son of Son and I found part of a small blue egg on one of our walks. I’m trying to teach him their names too. But I don’t know them all. 🙂

  2. julespaige says:

    I was having a little nature talk with Son of Son; Birds eat worms and bugs. So he asks “What to worms and bugs eat…?” I tell him they eat smaller bugs and grass…salad. He makes a face because he doesn’t like salad. Too cute.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

