encapsulated by ice …

encapsulated
by ice, faint scent hints of where
summer meets winter
© Freya Pickard 2014
My newsletter, Clippings, is now available to read. In it I continue with my short story The Essence of Thyme. Elisa Choi has provided me with a beautiful front cover and I talk about the tree that fell on my car just before Christmas… There are also a selection of clippings, haiku, elfje and cinquains for your delight! For more information please visit Clippings
6 Responses to encapsulated by ice …

  1. Aquileana says:

    Freya; I have nominated you for the The Cracking Chrispmouse Bloggywog Award. You can check it out at the end of this post by scrolling it down:

    http://aquileana.wordpress.com/2014/02/06/%E2%99%A0platos-dialogue-the-symposium-on-platonic-love-and-the-myth-of-the-androgyne/

    Cheers Aquileana 🙂

  2. Aquileana says:

    I enjoyed the progression beneath the cycle of seasons. Beautiful moment when a time of a year smoothly turns into another one, Cheers Freya, Aquileana 🙂

    • purehaiku says:

      thank you Aquileana – I wrote to describe the progression of my short story The Essence of Thyme that I’m serialising in my newsletter… very glad you enjoyed the haiku!

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

