changes…

Happy New Year to all my readers!
I just want to explain briefly the changes I am implementing this year.
I am still on chemotherapy and struggling with no energy and tiredness. I cannot get online as much as I would like, so, as I have two blogs, I am going to alternate my blogging between Dragonscale Clippings (see link to the right) and here at Pure Haiku.
This month I will be presenting you with a series of haiku about wind… I have gone back through my journals and discovered many haiku that I’ve not yet shared with the world. As I am struggling to write anything other than the occasional clipping about how awful I feel (!) I thought it would be more positive to share my observations about the wind in all its forms from my journals.
I will open Pure Haiku to submissions in February, when a new theme will appear on the Submissions page. Thank you for staying with me. Much love Freya xxx
© Freya Pickard 2015
18 Responses to changes…

  1. Kev says:

    Hope your chemo goes really well… please keep us all updated. Love your Haiku’s and will be sure to keep popping over to dragonscale as well. Blessings. πŸ™‚

  2. becca givens says:

    Sending healing energy to you, Freya!

  3. Merci Freya for your appreciation of my haiga 11.
    It’s seem we need more than pencils…

    Take care of yourself.

  4. carolahand says:

    Sending loving and healing thoughts to you, Freya.

  5. Mirage says:

    Oh god, chemotherapy?! I’m so sorry sweetheart for not keeping a track of your blog posts. I dearly hope you get well soon.

    Sending lots of love and blessings. Stay strong!
    xoxo

  6. Libby says:

    Do whatever you can happily manage Freya – we will be here to visit when you do post. Thinking of you and sending hugs.

  7. Lets hope 2015 will be better for you Freya. Best wishes.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

