more tests required…

update after my meeting with the consultant last week…

Dragonscale Clippings

I am finally back on line today and just wanted to update you all after my meeting with the consultant last week.
It wasn’t exactly bad news. But it wasn’t the good news I wanted to hear either. I realise now that I am not going to get the “all clear” for another 5 years, if I am fortunate enough not to have a recurrence of cancer.
The CT Scan didn’t show up anything in my bowel, which is positive. But it did highlight a breast lump that needs examining. So I have to go back at some point to have that looked at. And, just to be on the safe side, I am due to have a colonoscopy as well, in case there’s anything nasty lurking inside me that the CT Scan failed to pick up.
Yes, I am disappointed as I feel I cannot yet “move on”. I…

View original post 249 more words

14 Responses to more tests required…

  1. good to see you back!

    take care and much love.

  2. Oh Freya, I too was hoping you’d have better news! Nothing’s good about “a breast lump.” To those who haven’t taken your traumatic journey–yet!–even that’s a trial. Yet, you are much closer to recovery. The gauge has long been five years without incident. But when you no longer have procedures to endure, you can recover your life and your strength. I’ve read that medicine has been working toward the day that cancer ‘s comparable to diabetes–something people manage and live with. My cousin is getting a Herceptin, a drug for breast cancer, from now on…which is both horrible and wonderful. Horrible that she has to keep being treated; wonderful that they’ve discovered the protein involved and made a drug to thwart it.
    More power to you! Keep doing what you’re doing!

  3. Jane says:

    Sending you warm wishes and the hope that all will be well. It’s disappointing that there is a lump and more investigations ahead. So sorry this continues to hang over you. Love from Australia.

  4. Veg Nik says:

    Perhaps not as good as we might have hoped, but we should be grateful for what we have and for what is.

    always decaying
    yet also always healing
    we live in this flux

  5. Libby says:

    Hoping for your continued recovery. I think the powers that be tend to be a bit cautious with cancer – just in case. Try to stay positive.

  6. kkessler833 says:

    I hope you will be well soon.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

