5-31

Spiritual growth
Inversely proportional
Physical wasting
© Andy Garrabrant 2016

This is Andy’s first appearance here at Pure Haiku. He set out to write a one sentence introducing himself (and, naturally,it turned out to be a Katauta):
During a dark time, I went seeking catharsis, And found poetry instead. Find out more about him at Andy Garrabrant

I chose this haiku because it sums up how much I grew spiritually even while I was recovering from surgery and going through chemo…
4 Responses to 5-31

  1. agarrabrant says:

    Somehow, I missed this post three months ago. Thank you for accepting this submission. I had the excruciating joy of observing my father’s spiritual evolution and physical devolution as he lived with his pancreatic cancer.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

