Caped Crusader …

Crime is the cancer
That’s destroying this city
And I am the cure.
© R.Todd Henrichs 2016

This is R Todd’s second appearance here at Pure Haiku. When he doesn’t have his nose in a book reading about literary criticism, or busy writing some stuffy essay for class, he can be found pulling out his hair in trying to relay an image in just 17 syllables… because haiku are fun? Find out more about him at R Todd Writes

I chose this haiku because it made me smile and think of Batman! It also made me think of my positivity even through the most wretched times – a positive outlook, I was frequently told, is a cure in itself…
2 Responses to Caped Crusader …

  1. R. Todd says:

    Reblogged this on Thoughts from the Front and commented:
    An entry I did for Pure Haiku. This month (May) she was covering the topic of ‘cancer’. Check out my entry and take a loot at all the previous ones while you’re at it.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

