cancer overcome…

Thank you for following my guests and I as we explored the meaning of the word Cancer. I am currently waiting for my “all-clear” which is due in 2019. Meantime, I do everything I can to stay cancer-free. I am hoping to bring out a collection of poetry inspired by my journey through cancer, surgery, chemotherapy and recovery.
I will be taking a break from Pure Haiku for a while and will be blogging over at Dragonscale Clippings until late September
However, I will be opening Pure Haiku to submissions as of 20th June 2016. A new theme will be posted at Submit and the selected haiku will appear in September and October 2016.
Until then, keeping writing and reading haiku!
© Freya Pickard 2016
8 Responses to cancer overcome…

  1. That seems like a long time to wait for the all-clear, but you have the right attitude – healthy living and getting most out of the creative journey. Best wishes to you as you continue on your path to recovery. ❤

    • purehaiku says:

      I think it’s because the cancer could come back possibly in a different place… that’s why I have to wait! it makes me appreciate each day more! thank you for your encouraging words – they mean a lot to me… xxx

  2. Freya, enjoy the break. All the best. Will be at Dragonscale Clippings with you. 🙂

  3. merrildsmith says:

    Good luck with your continued recovery!

  4. it will be a testing period for sure, but have faith, it will be all clean!

    love and hugs.

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

