drifting leaves fade …

Thank you for journeying with my guests and I as we explored the theme of leaf.
I’m taking a break again from Pure Haiku until the New Year. However, I will be opening Pure Haiku to submissions next week when a new theme will be announced! Hope to hear from you all then!
Meanwhile, I am still blogging over at Dragonscale Clippings – check out the changes I am making…
Before I go, I would like to say a heartfelt thank you to everyone who took part in my shoutout for the launch of my first poetry collection, Insides. Please let me know if I can ever repay the compliment.
Now that the leaves are falling and autumn is fading, what better way to say goodbye for now than to leave you with a haiku from Dragonsilk.
© Freya Pickard 2016
Turning the pages
Writing the words on new leaves
Growing, changing lives.
© Dragonsilk 2016
Dragonsilk has appeared here at Pure Haiku many times before. She is a wordsmith and artist.
13 Responses to drifting leaves fade …

  1. Christy B says:

    Enjoy your break here 🙂

  2. yeah, I am checking dragonscaleleggings whenever my lazy bones allow me to!

    wish you a blessed dipawali and kalipuja!

  3. merrildsmith says:

    Thank you, Freya! Good luck with your book!

  4. You will be missed Freya.

  5. Take care, Freya. 🙂

  6. rivrvlogr says:

    words shared and compared
    leaving haiku as a gift
    lives touched, each a page

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

