Haibun Monday: Tramps Like us Were Born to Survive

I love this song too! love the haibun! Kanzen Sakura contributed a while ago to Pure Haiku…

kanzen sakura

It is Haibun Monday over at dVerse. I am hosting the prompt for this. I want us to write about music – singing along with the radio, driving and singing, working and singing…a fun prompt after all the heavy prompts. Come join us!

I Love This Song
I sit in the car in the parking lot of the airport. I had been sitting there for a couple of hours, remembering. You were on your way back to Japan. I was returning to a new apartment without any memories of you. We sold our house, split the money; divided the stuff. My heart felt like it was being pulled apart by rats, ravaged over, leaving it bloody and in pieces. Finally I turned the key in the ignition and headed back to town. I pulled up in front of the apartment. Now I was sitting in the car, on the street…

View original post 110 more words

One Response to Haibun Monday: Tramps Like us Were Born to Survive

  1. loved the title, will check out the post! thanks for sharing Freya, hope and pray all is fantastic there!

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

