Monsters

Welcome to the new season here at Pure Haiku!

The theme was Monster, which proved to be an exceptionally popular subject! I asked for a variety of interpretations on the word and everyone delivered! We have a number to returning haikuists (!) as well as 7 new contributors to Pure Haiku. Welcome to Andy, Mick, Phibby, Mike, Enrique, Angela & Linda!
I had a total of 20 people submitting 87 haiku between them. Such was the quality of the poetry, no one was rejected this time. And, this is a first, we have two featured haiku writers!
So we have a very busy few weeks ahead, making sure that the best of the haiku submitted are posted here on Pure Haiku.
Journey with me and my guests as we explore the meaning of the word Monster; from legendary horrors, to real-life predators, from unstoppable nature to death driving disease…
As always, feedback on each post helps and encourages every contributor. Enjoy the read!
© Freya Pickard 2017
Have you seen the videos I’ve made about my writing! Check them out at YouTube
3 Responses to Monsters

  1. […] and made me remember how I felt when I discovered I had cancer… This haiku is part of my MONSTER […]

  2. merrildsmith says:

    I’m looking forward to reading them!

thank you for reading! if you enjoyed this post, please feel free to share it, re-blog it, like or leave a comment ...

